Larry Torliatt Repair

"Let's Get it Done" 
I do what most husbands won't do! 

"Handyman Service"

Testimonials, Sonoma County CA, Petaluma CA

 

Handyman ***** Website Review 

Great guy. Very reliable. Larry fixed a shower valve for us just before relatives arrived for the holidays. Really appreciate his skills and commitment to his customers. Now we are creating a new list for Larry.

Kevin C.  December 30, 2018

*

(Offsite Review) ***** Thumbtack Review
Larry did an excellent job in assembling six garage storage units for me. He was very exact and took the tie to explain everything to me as he was proceeding with the job.
Jayne D. - September 25, 2017
*
Handyman ***** Thumbtack Review
Excellent experience with Larry. Everything met my expectations. Would use again in the future. Thanks, Larry!
Tom N. - September 18, 2017
*
Furniture Assembly ***** Thumbtack Review
Larry helped me put together a piece of furniture, he did it quickly and efficiently and was funny too! Thanks!
Ilana E. - September 10, 2017
*
Handyman ***** Thumbtack Review
Larry is a great handyman! He knows what he is doing and really cares in what he is helping you with. Full recommendation.
Nicole O. -  August 21, 2017
*
(Anonymous Review) ***** Thumbtack Review
Larry was courteous, on time and did a great job, I highly recommend him.
Thumbtack Customer -  August 10, 2017
*
Handyman ***** Thumbtack Review
Not only did Larry respond quickly, he knew just what to do to repair our wall. There were 2 steps, with 15 minutes in between. He is such a fabulous people person! Turns out his son does painting, so when we're ready for that we know just where to go. I highly recommend Larry, without a doubt.
Carin C. 7/25/2017
*
Gazebo Assembly ***** Thumbtack Review
"I'm not sure where to begin...I hired Larry to assemble a gazebo 
that I thought would take a day or two to put together. 
Unfortunately, it was a much bigger project than he and/or I 
anticipated. It took several days to complete the project and rather 
than complaining about the extra time he was going to have to commit 
to the project, he continued to show up every day on time, with a 
smile on his face and ready to work. I could not be any happier with 
the end result. The gazebo has been put together absolutely perfectly. 
I now plan to hire Larry for all of the other things that need to get
 done around my house. If you need a handyman, he's your guy!"
Amy S. 5/27/2017
*

"Wonderful to work with. Easygoing and prompt."  ***** Thumbtack Review

Daniel C. May 5, 2017 

*
Grab Bars Installation ***** Pro Referral - Home Depot

I engaged Larry's service to install grab bars in my 3 bathrooms.  After reviewing my needs, he advised me on the type and size of bars to purchase. Installation was difficult because of the need to mount the bars without damaging or cracking the tile on the walls.  He was neat, did a great job without any problems.  He hourly rate was very reasonable.  I will certainly call on his services again when I need "handyman services.  

George M.  5/3/2017

Just hire Larry....exceptional work!  *****  Offsite review 

"When getting any type of work done to your living space you want to be comfortable with the people you are inviting into your home. I am a young college grad and needed someone to install a rod above my blinds so that I could hang black out shades to keep the sun/heat out of my place during the summer. I have no air conditioning. As a young female living by myself I was a little hesitant to have someone random do this for me other than a friend. However, when I met Larry right off the bat he was an extremely nice/genuine person. His personality made me feel extremely comfortable. Larry did an incredible job with hanging the rod and the drapes. He knew exactly what he was doing and you could tell he has been doing this type of work his entire life. When I did have questions he answered them very well and let me know in his opinion what would be the right thing to do. I would highly recommend Larry for any type of work you are doing to your home as he has a life times worth of knowledge and experience. Not to mention Larry was also on time and emailed me the night before to make sure we were still on for the appointment. Again I would highly recommend him for his work and for the person that he is. I will now have a nice and cool apartment waiting for me when I come during the summer time!"

Alex H.  on March 24, 2017

*
Will rely on Thumbtack again!  ***** Verified Review
The whole process was perfect! I'll call Larry again as well as consult Thumbtack for other projects I may need assistance with in the future.
Jan E. on March 12, 2017
*
Larry is Awesome!  ***** Verified Review
Larry picked up my inquiry within 15 minutes and was onsite, completing the job within 24 hours. Wow! Larry was kind and courteous and fixed our door quickly and efficiently. What more could we ask for?
Joe T. on March 11, 2017
*
Drywall Repair ***** Verified Review
good and honest man
Udom V. on February 26, 2017
*
Excellent Job Done. ***** Verified Review
Larry did a great job, very professional, easy to work with, did the shopping for me as well and was very affordable! He put in a cat door for me and fixed a toilet that had a broken seal. I will be calling him again!
Joanne B. on February 16, 2017 .
*
Larry did a great job *****
Larry did a great job fixing a hole in our wall. He was very thorough
Jemma F. on January 24, 2017
*
Di c. Verified *****

Larry is experienced, knowledgeable, communicates timely and fairly priced.

  • Robin T.  Verified *****

I needed a frameless shower door repaired. Larry showed up on time, was professional and was able to successfully repair the door rollers at a reasonable price. Definitely will be at the top of my list for future projects.
  • Yvonne H.   Verified *****
    Handy Is This Man!
    Larry went beyond by locating a replacement medicine cabinet, purchasing it and installing it to perfection. Looking forward to working with Larry on many more projects in the future
  • Stephanie A.   Verified *****
    Home feels complete!
    Larry communicated clearly, arrived on-time, took the extra effort to research how to install the mount prior to arrival. Looking forward to booking Larry for future projects.
  • Jeanne O.   Verified *****
    removal of drawers
    reliable and pleasant
  • Liz E.   Verified *****
    Larry came in and did my to do list with expertise, knowledge, and professionalism. He was willing to listen to my ideas and help me understand what would and would not work when hanging my stained glass hangings, shelf rehanging, and other neglected home repairs. Thanks Larry!
  • Marti D.   Verified *****
    I ordered 12 cabinets for my garage which required total assembly. My garage was already so full you couldn't move. I now have the most gorgeous garage in town!
  • Christie M.   Verified *****
    I hired Larry to install a special artwork hanging system in my small art gallery. The system is very nice but it didn't come with much in the way of instructions. Larry called the company himself for more information. In addition, Larry had to hunt down different screws etc. because the gallery walls are concrete block. He took lots of care with the system and it works perfectly. Larry even returned a week later with one tiny part that I wanted for cosmetic reasons. I highly recommend Larry!
  • Donna M.   Verified *****
    Larry rehung a sagging patio gate that was scrapping the cement. It was a bit of a challenge to realign it because the gate was slightly warped and the opening wasn't straight. Larry took his time adjusting it until it finally opened completely without scraping. It no longer sags and aesthetically looks straighter than before. Larry is a polite and conscientious craftsman. The next time I need a handy man, I'm calling Larry.
  • Maggie H.   Verified *****
    Larry is wonderful! We had him come to power wash our house and he was quick to respond for scheduling and did a very thorough job. He takes pride in his work and it truly shows. Thanks!
  • Sam G.   Verified *****
    Excellent workmanship and commitment to doing the job correctly
  • Heidi O.   Verified *****
    Great experience overall. We will definitely use Larry for any upcoming projects!
  • Michael C.   Verified *****
    Power washing patio, great job!
  • Sal P.   Verified *****
    Larry was hired to oversee and construct the steel gazebo I had ordered. The assembly instruction information sheet stated the project would take approx. 6 hours to assemble for two people (Larry and I). However, just like Larry quoted maybe "6 hours for two people, who have assembled dozens of these gazebos". I have to agree with Larry's assessment, which is correct. It took us/him more than double the time to install. One problem we ran into was getting one last piece of roofing to fit into the sleeve. It seems the size was incorrect. Larry was kind enough to take the pieces home to work on them to fit. He somehow did it with his fabrication skills. Larry, did not even charge me extra to do this, still I paid him more for his troubles. Larry had to return a second day, which he finished putting on the last piece of roof, then anchored the gazebo to the ground (concrete) then even was kind enough to put on the netting. I can definitely say that I was blessed to have made the decision to hire Larry. I Hope to see Larry in the future and develop a relationship we can built upon. Thank You.
  • Anisha P.   Verified *****
    Larry did a wonderful job with my cabinet. Paying good attention to detail. I would hire him again for jobs big and small.
  • Wendy T.   Verified *****
Larry put up all of our Levelor blinds. They look great!
  • Dennis C.   Verified *****
    Larry did an excellent job very nice person I would recommend Larry
  • DIANE S.   Verified *****
    Excellent help and service. Very positive experience with Larry.
  • Diane S.   Verified *****
    Larry was very helpful and went the extra mile or more for new! Due the rain we had to postpone a few days to accomplish the task of assembling my shade and hammock chair. Larry gave me the needed advise for the shade I needed and helped me find it and he even picked it up at the store. He finished the assembly excellently today. I would highly recommend Larry!
  • Sarah C.   Verified *****
    Got the job done at a great price
  • Leticia C.   Verified *****
    Larry was very professional, punctual and excellent about coordinating a date and time. He is a pleasure to work with. I'm very happy I found someone with his expertise.
  • Thomas B.   Verified *****
    Larry took care of my cars for many years and now he is taking care of my properties. He does great work and he can fix anything!! Tom Baker
  • Miriam F.   Verified *****
    I have used Larry for a number of jobs in and around my home, and I can't say enough about him. He installed an air conditioner in a second floor window, and assembled and installed home furnishings such as cabinetry and shelving. He has an excellent work ethic: He is punctual, reliable, responsible, exacting, and efficient. Nothing he does is less than perfect, as he pays a great deal of attention to detail, including working safely and cleaning up the worksite when he is finished. Larry is professional and respectful, as well as honest and trustworthy and his prices are reasonable. I will definitely use him again.
  • Roz P.   Verified *****
    Was very pleased with the work done at my home by Larry Torliatt. He power washed my driveway, walkways and entire back patio around hot tub. I also had him fabricate a couple of custom planter dollies for my lemon and lime trees. He was very professional and completed his work in timely manner. I would highly recommend his services to family and friends.


Submit a Testimonial

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.
 

Subscribe To Our Newsletter and Save an extra $10 on Your First Service!

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.